NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Unitary Councillor for Cheswardine

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Unitary Councillor for Cheswardine will be held on Thursday 4 May 2017, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Unitary Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
GITTINS Rob	31 Manor Cottages, Woodseaves, Market Drayton, Shropshire, TF9 2AT	Conservative Party Candidate	Christine U M Wright (+) Michael C Atkin David J Charlesworth Peter A Clifton Angela P Lowe	Judy V Brown (++) John H Bradwell Sylvia B Bennett Ben M Hill Brian A P Maddox
SURRIDGE Len	1 The Chestnuts, Hinstock, Market Drayton, Shropshire, TF9 2SX	Labour Party Candidate	Joan D Humphreys (+) Elizabeth Hutchinson Dorothy E Clark Sandra E Dourish Margaret R Wyatt	Joanna M Scott (++) Stephen Scott Henry J Clark Linda M Surridge Philip Timmis

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Cheswardine Parish Hall, Podmore Road, Cheswardine, Market		NAA-1 to NAA-864	
Drayton			
Childs Ercall Jubilee Hall, Eaton Road, Childs Ercall	N2	NAB-1 to NAB-628	
Hinstock Memorial Hall, Chester Road, Hinstock, Market	N3	NAC-1 to NAC-961	
Drayton			
Royal Irish Community Centre, Pitchford Walk, Buntingsdale	N4	NAD-1 to NAD-846	
Estate			

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2017

Claire Porter Returning Officer